12 comments on “Happy Father’s Day- Ouch!

  1. That’s so true, and I’m guessing where I got my love of westerns from, and dubious comedies. Dad & I laughed through Benny Hill, Paul Hogan, re-runs of Dad’s Army etc… even Dave Allen although I may have been a bit young.
    We don’t always manage to catch up with my Dad on Fathers Day but this year I got organised and made plans to drive the couple of hours up to Dad’s on Saturday after the G.O. finished work, but my Dad true to being a good Dad rang last night and gave us an out option because my stepmother has the dreaded lurgy… so we’ve postponed.
    I hope you have a great day enjoying it with the dads in your life 🙂

    • It is the new way of the world isn’t it? Bonding over tv shows and movies. I am very excited that Doctor Who is on at 7.30 every night at the moment (finishing most perfectly at the boys bedtime of 8.30). The kids and I have been watching it religiously, to the point where we have raced home from something to be there on time. We are starting our own new tradition! 😀

      I hope your belated Fathers Day is a good one too, whenever you get to have it. 🙂

  2. I don’t remember much of Battle Star Galactica but I was most definitely a Star Wars fan – version 1 at least. I was also a Star Trek fan – how could I not love Spock? Happy Father’s Day to all the Dads out there. 🙂

  3. Sorry Lorne Greene was on our screens for so long in Bonanza, Battlestar Galactica was like Bonanza in Space. I kept expecting Adam, Hoss or Little Joe to pop up.( We were close with Adamus weren’t we). Planet of the Apes and Buck Rogers always good for a laugh though.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    • The Man and I watched some of Buck Rodgers fairly recently. It was a lesson to me, never go back…… 😉

      Hugs to you, and happy first Pops Day to you. 😀

  4. Among other things, I got my love of Bugs Bunny from my dad, who used to watch the same cartoons when he was a kid, although he saw them at the theater whereas I watched them on the television.

    I got to say, any kid who would get their dad a gator is a pretty cool kid in my book. 😉

Tell me something!

