21 comments on “End of an era.

    • I’m glad you enjoyed the clip. I have been hearing snippets of “I Touch Myself” on the news all day which is a bit disappointing. They had so many other brilliant songs, Science Fiction, Good Die Young… I could have easily posted a dozen songs.

    • Pleased to hear you liked it, she certainly was a rock and roll chick. I was listening to icons of the Australian music industry paying their respects on the radio today, every single one of them has said they were terrified of her! We went to see them play at a pub one time, she certainly didn’t put up with any crap from the audience. πŸ™‚

  1. It’s such a shame! She had tremendous talent as a singer and songwriter. Have gone through several Divinyls phases over the years.

    • Pleased to hear you were a fan πŸ™‚ She was a great character wasn’t she? Thanks for giving me an excuse to add another clip now. For some reason In My Life is probably one of my favourite ones and I guess this scowly performance showcases why so many people said they were scared of her! (possibly some of the more unattractive backup singers I have ever seen are in it too πŸ˜‰ )

Tell me something!

