6 comments on “Stew story. 1942.

    • I am too, although the mercury will be rising again tomorrow. 😦

      I would like to have read some of the other entries into the “s” and “t” story competition.

    • When I first read it I thought there was no way a story could be written under such restrictions, but once I thought about it S and T start a lot of words!
      That is why I love them when I play scrabble 🙂

  1. I also would have liked to read more of the S & T stories… the stew story was very clever.
    Oh my, you are a Very Good Missus, to be cooking stew in summer. The G.O. bbq-ed for 3 weeks straight with only a little food prep assistance, and quite a few requests for seafood from me. That, leftovers and a couple of pub meals sustained us and the holiday budget nicely 🙂

    • I love a stew myself! Apart from the initial browning of the meat I do the rest in the oven so I don’t have to stand over a hot stove all day. I have requested a bbq area to be built near the back door though, so I can make dinner without having to come inside!
      Pub meals on holiday sound pretty good to me 🙂

Tell me something!

