8 comments on “More reasons to run. 1892.

    • 🙂 Xmas lizards. They should be wearing little santa hats shouldn’t they? Although wandering through the undergrowth with a bright red hat would defeat the purpose of being so well camouflaged…..

      They are safe. If you try to pick one up you will get a bite but mainly they just want to be left alone. One was harassed by Jack and when I went out to stop her it retreated to the woodpile right over my foot. I felt so sorry for Jack ruining its day that I put a strawberry in the hole and apologized.

      We like them so much that Jack is now confined to quarters during the hottest parts of the day which is when they are on the move. As a typical Jack Russell she wouldn’t leave them alone and I don’t want her to think it is ok to attack them.

  1. What do you want to bet they broke a speed record? 😉

    This reminds me of a time when we caught a lizard and were horrified when its tail fell off. One of those detachable deals, but sickening nonetheless.

    • I think I would have broken a few records as well!

      Those ever-present skinks that I referred to in the post are of the tail dropping sort too and it is horrible the firs few times you see it. 😦

Tell me something!

