14 comments on “A very tiny invasion…..

    • They were amazingly tiny, it was only luck that led me see them at all. They have a dark green stripe running down their back and it gave them away on the lighter green of the plant.

      Amazing what you find when you look for it 😀

  1. Oh what a lovely pic Metan! Btw I saw one of those tiny stick spiders you posted about! I only noticed it at all because you’d primed me with your pictures. 🙂

    • Glad you like it and I’m so glad you saw one of those whip spiders 🙂 It is funny, because I look for critters in the garden now I see them everywhere even when I’m not looking!

        • When we are out in the bush number 2 son is looking for broken pottery and glass for his collection, we are all looking for bugs, and I’m also looking for flowers and fungus. It is amazing what you see when you get your eye in. 🙂

  2. p.s. Have you ever considered taking your hobby and turning it into a book – a sort of Secret Life of Gardens kind of thing? Most of us have no idea that there’s so much life in just one, relatively small plot of land like a garden. I know if I came to your place your garden would like similar to mine and yet, thanks to your pics I know it’s actually brimming full of amazing ‘little’ things. Just a thought. 🙂

    • I hadn’t thought of that but I wouldn’t even know where to begin! I am not too sure that people would be happy to know that no matter where they are in the garden hundreds of eyes are probably watching their every move 🙂

      I actually did say to the Man over the weekend that we must have most heavily documented half acre in the history of the world, It it not unusual for me to take a hundred photos in a day just of anything that catches my eye. Most of them I never even go back and look at, I just love the action of taking the photo.

      I am so glad that my pictures have given you a new appreciation of what is out in your garden, these tiny little beings do their best to hide from the world which means they are mainly overlooked, a pity, because they are so beautiful 🙂 Even spiders, sometimes….

      • As much as I enjoy your historical articles, there’s something about your photography that really gets to me… yes, even the spiders. Your love of the almost microscopic is nothing like Miniscule, and yet I get the same warm, fuzzy feeling from both.

        • Thank you! You have made my day 😀

          I’m so glad you like them. What I find out there never ceases to amaze me, I’m really pleased that other people are enjoying them too. (Just wait til you see the metallic fly in the next post 🙂 )

Tell me something!

