16 comments on “Flame Trees, Cold Chisel.

    • I’m really glad you liked it 🙂

      Cold Chisel are an Australian icon and if you admitted that you hadn’t heard the song and didn’t know who they were while in the country a bolt of lightning would strike you down… Luckily, you are on the other side of the world so instead of being struck down this admission has only caused that slight discomfort you attributed to too much cake 😉

  1. Sentimental favourite of mine as well. Takes me back to my teens (oops) and reminds me of the country town I lived in then, Murrurundi, that has silky oak trees which have orange (yummy syrupy drippy) flowers lining the highway, and as well as the other lyrics which so denote small town life 🙂 It does look like a bad year for bushfires, we’re safe enough but just the thought of it and even a sniff of smoke makes me uneasy… instinctive I guess…

  2. I love this one too! I remember hearing it on the radio all the time… way back when. It’s funny my daughter who’s just 25 was complaining the other day how there’s nothing worth listening to on the radio ‘these days’. I’ve felt that way for about 20 years!

    • I agree, the majority of radio these days is crap, although there is some good stuff. I have been loving a bit of Maroon 5 for a while 🙂

      • Haven’t heard of ’em. lol I only listen to the radio if the cd player in the car isn’t working. The last interesting aussie band I heard was Birds of Tokyo but even that was quite a while ago.

        • I’ve got small squids so I have to keep up with pop culture or I’ll get no respect at all! We love jumping around the house to pop tunes. The Man though, he just rolls his eyes and leaves the room 😀
          Some Maroon 5 just for you, I love this one 🙂

          • Oh! OH! This isn’t new and I love it! Back in the day when the Daughter watched Rage this was a video that really captivated me…. gorgeous young man chooses the older woman instead of the younger one. Hah! But kinda nice. 😀

          • Glad you like it 🙂 I love Maroon 5’s filmclips, they are like short films instead of the bling and scantily clad women that populate so many other music videos. My current favourite Maroon 5 song is One More Night.

Tell me something!

