15 comments on “Wentworth, No power and country music!! Aaaarrrggghhh!

  1. Ungh….I’ll probably be struck by lightning for saying this but I loathe country music. That twang just sets my teeth on edge. Commiserations, even if the setting is lovely.

    • I understand that not loving C&W will certainly upset some people, but no matter how I try I just can’t love the ‘my man left me’ wailing that we were subjected to that day! Just as well the kids were quietly disapproving!

  2. OMG the worst of nightmares… being trapped at a country music festival… same same here, the G.O. would love it and attract a bevy of like-minded enthusiasts and I would have to retreat to my book, earphones and a glass of wine (or 2) for the pain and suffering. So many men would love the Husband Day Care Centre idea – gold 🙂

    • I think the Husband Day Care Centre sign almost made the Man walk straight in there! He resisted, but not by much…

      It was so funny when we wandered up to the music. The kids and I didn’t even talk about it, we were all equally willing to sacrifice the fish and chip lunch in order to get out of there as quickly as possible. The Man was happily unwrapping the chips under a tree, but when he looked up we were all making a speedy exit!

Tell me something!

