17 comments on “Broken Hill, just wandering around.

    • There were a few sculptures like it in the main street, they are like a double ended boat with different sculptures at each end. The ‘boats’ are so narrow that even the smallest of our family wouldn’t be able to take to the water in one. I loved this one the most as it was redgum with copper panels nailed all over it.

      That carpet ad was a very funny one, wasn’t it. It is one of those things that has entered into our lingo too, “Oooh Mr Hart!” 😀

      • lmao – yes! Another one is that ‘Not happy Jan!” commercial. I can’t for the life of me remember what it was /for/ but that line has become one of our family sayings. 😀

  1. Wow, that ad brings back memories… When I was living in Melbourne many moons ago I got to babysit for Mr. Hart… A bit of cash and a signed print for what was probably the easiest babysitting gig I ever had!

Tell me something!

