13 comments on “Outrunning the rain!

  1. Who would want to design a building like that, who would commission it and who would want to work there? It’s really ugly.
    I hope the rain has ceased now and you’ve hit some nice weather. Have a great time and don’t forget out postcard and stick of rock.

    • Actually it is not too bad. I am not sure why they though it would be a good idea on paper but when I drive past it I imagine each room (I assume it is residential) occupied by a Lego enthusiast madly putting together their next masterpiece. πŸ™‚

      We are far enough north now that the weather has improved immesurably, phew!, and we are all having a great time as instructed πŸ™‚ There will be plenty of rock soon, although none of the eating sort!

    • Trip is lovely so far! Even the Man has started to relax πŸ˜‰ We are ok with the rain, if we were tenting it we might have a different opinion but our comfy bed in our lovely dry caravan is a nice place to listen to the rain from πŸ˜€

      I hadn’t thought of dominoes, but it really does look like that!

    • We are in Red Cliffs now and it is much warmer here, I think I might have got a bit sunburnt today *smacks hand*. I can tell it is a drier place as my hair is getting straighter! Woo Hoo!!

    • It is right near some of the beautiful college buildings as well, so I can imagine uni students that would be pretty happy to live there πŸ™‚ They are low rise too so even though they are on the border of a more historical neighbourhood they aren’t too jarring a change.

      They are waaay better than the horrible old housing commission towers around the corner, bleh!

Tell me something!

