24 comments on “I love this weather!

        • Daughter and I have been watching a locally produced tv show called ‘Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries’ set in the 20’s and the costumes are gorgeous – including those hats!

          • I love that show!! It is not the stories (although they are good) it is seeing Melbourne transported back to the 1920’s, wonderful! So much of the show is just normal streets with period cars parked along the sides and appropriately costumed extras wandering around. I love that πŸ™‚

            Number 1 son saw part of one episode when she went into a factory to interview the women workers. He immediately said “We’ve been there!” sure enough, it was the room with the old waste pumps at Scienceworks!

            I have tried to get the books, I have heard they are great, but at the moment kindle is sulking and has refused to communicate with the outside world…grrr…. might have to make a trip down the line to an actual bookshop!

          • I’m so glad you like Miss Fisher too πŸ˜€ I remember that episode in the factory. I had no idea it was part of Science Works. Haven’t been there in a very long time.

            Re your kindle – you can buy books on Amazon, download them to your pc and then just copy and paste them to your kindle device. I do it all the time coz we don’t have wi-fi.

            Log in, select your ebook but DON’T hit 1-click straight away.
            Just underneath the 1-click button is a drop down list. Open it and select the ‘Download to pc’ option then continue as normal.
            When it asks you if you want to save just choose a directory and folder to save the file to.
            Then hook the kindle up to the pc with the USB cord you use for charging.
            Find the folder where the file was saved and CTRL C the file to copy it.
            Then find the kindle device, open the documents folder and paste the file inside.
            Done!

          • Thank you for that! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I will do just that.
            I was just lucky that I had tried to download the first free chapter before I attempted to buy the whole book, I would have wasted my money otherwise! I think kindle is annoyed about being left in the caravan alone for a few weeks and is sulking. I hope he gets over it soon!

    • I’m glad you like it, I love hunting down those tiny ones and getting pictures of them.

      These ones are quite pale, aren’t they. There are so many diferent coloured ones on the garden, I see something new all the time.

  1. Only a few more months and autumn is here… mushrooming is the best! (Huh, we haven’t had summer yet, spring is barely here…)

    • I never pick the mushrooms, I’m not sure what they are and there are so many different ones that I bet I would pick the ‘immediate death’ type first go!

      • I bought myself a book – it’s got tombstones marked for the poisonous ones!!! Still I only take the ones I am 120% sure about πŸ˜‰

        • Tombstones? I like! I am not sure I would trust myself to identify them correctly though πŸ™‚ As I am serving dinner I tell the family that these mushrooms are supposed to be delicious, and are very similar to some that are ……cough… *turns green* ….gag… THUD.

        • After saying I didn’t trust myself this morning, tonight I found a report in the ABC news. A poor woman from Box Hill mistakenly ate death caps, she should have been 120% sure too. 😦
          I think I will keep taking photos and eat the ones from the shops!

          • Oh no, every time I hear things like this I think that just perhaps, I should stop eating mushrooms. Taste so good, yet so deadly. What a wonderful world we live in πŸ™‚

Tell me something!

