9 comments on “ANZAC Day. 2012.

  1. Many thanks to all those who fought with the allied forces to ensure the freedom of the world. Your sacrifice will not be forgotten. I know most of you will have your own way of remembering and will probably know this song well but I still think it’s a poignant way to remember.

    • Thank you so much for that 🙂 I had forgotten all about this song, and it is a great one. The perfect addition for today. I wish I had though of it myself!

      You deserve the ultimate reward for that effort, a smiley stamp on the back of your hand. 😀

    • There certainly are, I can’t even being to imagine the hardships they went through. Every time I hear The Ode read out loud it just pushes all the right buttons. What an amazing bit of writing to concentrate all those emotions into a few short lines.

Tell me something!

