5 comments on “Not the kind of Easter egg anyone wants their kid to find.

  1. OMG… I’m so glad you didn’t post this when Katie was little or my Mum would be having a panic attack! Ahem… me too except I’d be the one saying ‘it’s ok, we don’t have grenades lying around here…do we?’

    • I bet the organisers of this pre-school egg hunt didn’t think that unexploded ordnance would be a hazard either!

      I just love that there are completely unexpected things still waiting to be found in the world. I am not sure that any person wants their kid to find something that will go bang, but that there are strange things still waiting to be stumbled upon is a wonderful thing! 🙂

  2. “It looked like an Easter egg, but it was a hand grenade.” More than I love that unexpected things are still waiting to be found (which I do love), I love that sentences like this have been written and/or uttered. I’m a word junkie and that sentence just makes me smile so intensely.

Tell me something!

