5 comments on “Giant eggs and a strange superstition. 1938.

  1. No mention of anyone cracking an egg to see what made it weigh so much, yet no mention of a huge size either. I’d keep your eyes open for an article on someone handing in gold nuggets and buying a big farm somewhere near any river running close to the old farm. Oh, and for a farmer with a wise woman for a wife and a big smile on his face.

    • I love these kind of articles but it kills me not knowing the extra details! How big were the eggs? Were they normal except for the weight? Most importantly, were they made of gold?? If so, where do I get one of those chooks!
      I wonder if the ‘wise woman’ got them to do her washing too? Very wise ;)

Tell me something!

